360 Tuna Fishers Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Randy Bassinga
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using Bionic braid on a number of my reels for many years. I just got bored and started playing with it and the bloody thing is hollow....you beauty!

·
Randy Bassinga
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah mate, I have been rigging up the popping rods with loop to loop using JB and twisted leaders

I just spliced a loop on the end of this 30 or 50lb bionic I have on my 4500 baitrunner. took a while longer then 100lb JB but it wasnt too hard. If I had a finer wire it would have been a bit quicker

going to try 20lb bionic next

·
Randy Bassinga
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I managed to get the wire about half an inch up the 20lb and gave up. Need a lot thinner wire but its possible!

·
1,095 Posts
going to try 20lb bionic next
That sounds like small stuff to get a wire down the hole. Let us know how it goes. Good Luck!

·
Randy Bassinga
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I just tried an 8 carrier 80lb braid from japan and couldn't get the wire up it. The Bionic is definitely hollow and opens up without too much difficulty

·
86 Posts
Here I am thinking WTF? WTS, WTB, WTT... WTF = Want To Find? How sad is that? :rolleyes: LOL

First time I read the thread I have same thinking WTF?? Lol :D :D

·
Randy Bassinga
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Lol...I take it you have clicked on that its an expression of surprise. What the

·
5,700 Posts
I have been using Bionic braid on a number of my reels for many years. I just got bored and started playing with it and the bloody thing is hollow....you beauty!

Oh Dear, yep, Don McP's first foray into braids ( under the Harro lable).
hollow & designed to be super supple , originally as a flyline backing.
you would have noticed that its a teflon coated fibre to provide a slick passage of the backing thru fly guides.

Its slipperyness is second to none in the braid field.