Which belt should I choose?

Discussion in 'Jigging and Popping' started by Van Wildonher, Jul 13, 2009.

1. Van Wildonher

Van Wildonher Member

Between the Seven Seas and the MC Works?

Things to consider:

I do like the Seven Seas because I have a rod with a gimbal and one a rubber cap that I leave on. It also comes with a gimbal pin.

I can get the Seven Seas now. Who knows when I can get the MC Works.

Seven Seas can be used for both rods without having to remove gimbal pin. (not sure how comfortable it is using the side holders though)

MC Works looks smaller, lighter, and more comfortable.

:confused:

2. gman

gman Senior Member

DONT EVEN THINK TWICE .. please do yourself a favor and buy the MC works best belt out there right now other than fishermans flat harness imho

3. d-a

d-a Senior Member

Ive never used the MC works, but I know that my seven seas is the best for me out of the 4-5 i have owned.

d-a

4. toppuntawong

toppuntawong -- Tackle Ho --

MC WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. gman

gman Senior Member

The MC Works belt doesnt ride your waist and you can wear it lower. It curves at bottom so it doesnt dig into your leg under load. On a scale of 1-10 on comfort I would give it a 10

6. MrBill

MrBill Senior Member

I own a bunch of different belts. Each one has it's ups and downs depending on the current situation. Right now, they're just dust collectors. My last ten outings have seen them left behind as I've turned into a 100% rod huki guy. They don't take up much space and you can hang it off a belt loop. You can move it from right to left or in the middle without looking down for gimbal placement. Besides, it's to freaking hot to even consider a belt. :D

7. toppuntawong

toppuntawong -- Tackle Ho --

The MC Works belt doesnt ride your waist and you can wear it lower. It curves at bottom so it doesnt dig into your leg under load. On a scale of 1-10 on comfort I would give it a 10

I give it a 10000000 not 10...:D :D

8. egluck