Suggestions on a jigging setup

Discussion in 'Jigging and Popping' started by hawgs, Jul 15, 2008.

1. hawgs

hawgs Member

I'm a bit new to jigging and was looking to purchase a good jigging setup soon... but had some questions for the experts out there. :D

The setup I had planned on going with was:
    OTI 5'6" jigging rod
    Accurate 665N 2 speed
    OTI depthfinder 80lb

I contacted Mike with Mike Gulf Coast Tackle since he is a sponsor and local, but he told me the OTI rod is not in stock anywhere and won't be for months. Can anyone suggest something perhaps comparable to the OTI rod or maybe a timeframe on which they might be available? Thoughts on the above setup?

Thanks!

2. paul708

paul708 Site Sponsor

I'm a bit new to jigging and was looking to purchase a good jigging setup soon... but had some questions for the experts out there. :D

The setup I had planned on going with was:
    OTI 5'6" jigging rod
    Accurate 665N 2 speed
    OTI depthfinder 80lb

I contacted Mike with Mike Gulf Coast Tackle since he is a sponsor and local, but he told me the OTI rod is not in stock anywhere and won't be for months. Can anyone suggest something perhaps comparable to the OTI rod or maybe a timeframe on which they might be available? Thoughts on the above setup?

Thanks!
    the Above setup is very nice
    i can do the custom for you if you choose
    i only have a few OTI rods left in stock..(most spoken for)
    but have blanks here and in transit to here;)
    let me know if i can help

3. rtran

rtran Senior Member

Hawgs, you can opt to do custom rod like I did since OTI was out. Mine should be done in a few days from paul708 (JPR Rods) and I will post pictures when it is done.

4. Uncle Russ

Uncle Russ Senior Member