Sandies

Discussion in 'Freshwater fishing reports' started by mikej, Dec 21, 2007.

1. mikej

mikej Guest

Been fishing Eagle Mountain lately with some friends, and killing the local sand bass population. Taking my friends "blight on the sea-scape" pontoon boat Sweet Melissa out, we manage to troll with about 6-8 rods in the water with a constant stream of Sandies hitting on diving cranks (at whatever depth the graph is showing) from 10-18ft. They seem to like the pearl "Ghost" Rapala's.

Last time I went out we caught about 20 keepers, but he went out the next weekend and got 70 keepers doing the same thing.

Pope: Long time no see and or talk. I've become addicted to fishing blue water since you took me to Galveston when I graduated-- thanks for a great time, and thanks for making my checking account cry at night.

Edit: My camera is a cheapo digital <1MP and it wont keep the correct date.

Attached Files:

2. Pope

Pope Senior Member

Holy Smoke Jafrass! I recognized you as soon as I saw you. You are a man! We definitely need to hook up with some yellowfin. How in the world did you find us on this board? You make me feel older than I felt this morning. Everyone welcome mikej, one of my former students from 9 years ago!

3. SkeeterRonnie

SkeeterRonnie Senior Member

hehe.. You are OLD!!!! (Pope)... hehe... Jafrass... try putting a Norman DD-22 on one of those trolling rigs.. might be suprised at the size that hit it... :)

4. Ragman

Ragman Moderator

Anything named Sweet Melissa (and catches fish) cannot be all that bad!

Nice sandies and welcome to 360!

5. mikej

mikej Guest

Holy Smoke Jafrass! I recognized you as soon as I saw you. You are a man! We definitely need to hook up with some yellowfin. How in the world did you find us on this board? You make me feel older than I felt this morning. Everyone welcome mikej, one of my former students from 9 years ago!

Correction: YOU make ME feel old. Aging used to be fun. I digress.