productive northeast canyon jigs

Discussion in 'Jigging and Popping' started by mike garone, Aug 15, 2008.

1. mike garone

mike garone Well-Known Member

Want to pick up a few more jigs for my upcoming trip on the viking. I am pretty new to jigging and want to add a few more weapons to my arsenal. I have a bunch of hammered diamond jigs, sumo jigs, and crippled herring.

I want to pick up a few sardine jigs, what colors do you suggest?

Any other jigs you think I should pick up?

Thanks,

Mike

2. paul708

paul708 Site Sponsor

Mike..
    the guys up here have been using the OTI Jager and jumbo in blue, green and silver 200-300g sizes
    a few guys also used the jackal and jinkster with success
    i may be up your way tommorrow. have a few stores to stock;)
    good luck on your trips

3. mike garone

4. Capt Richie

Capt Richie Site Sponsor

Want to pick up a few more jigs for my upcoming trip on the viking. I am pretty new to jigging and want to add a few more weapons to my arsenal. I have a bunch of hammered diamond jigs, sumo jigs, and crippled herring.

I want to pick up a few sardine jigs, what colors do you suggest?

Any other jigs you think I should pick up?

Thanks,

Mike
    Mike is that the trip with John for NYC...Stop in at Trophy Tackle you know his lures were on the last trip when they landed those 300lb tuna...

5. mike garone

Mike is that the trip with John for NYC...Stop in at Trophy Tackle you know his lures were on the last trip when they landed those 300lb tuna...

That is the trip!

6. Capt Richie

Capt Richie Site Sponsor

That is the trip!

Say Hi to John for me tell him pictures!!!!

I made him some rods & he email me & said I have pictures......

Good luck & catch em up

7. BretABaker

BretABaker Guest

i dont think the bigeye bite is as good as it was last year unfortunately.

we were on the viking 4-day last sept. the few trips before produced pretty well but ours was really slow. mid0end of august was a hot bite last year.