Offshore near Lake Charles LA

Discussion in 'Offshore Fishing Reports' started by WahooMaster08, Aug 15, 2009.

1. WahooMaster08

WahooMaster08 Senior Member

Does anyone know of any good places to catch a offshore trip near Lake Charles? Myself and some of my soldiers are looking to take a trip when we get home from Iraq which wont be much longer. Also does anyone know the fishing report in that area?

2. kidflex

kidflex Senior Member

first of all, thanks for what your doing over there. i am also a veteran and live 2 minutes away from ft. polk. offshore from lake charles is not that great. your better fishing inshore and big lake than going offshore in this area. id go further east and fish venice or port fourchon. hit me up when y'all get back maybe i can set up something. brian

3. d-a

d-a Senior Member

Does anyone know of any good places to catch a offshore trip near Lake Charles? Myself and some of my soldiers are looking to take a trip when we get home from Iraq which wont be much longer. Also does anyone know the fishing report in that area?

Theres a few reports on Rod n reel Louisiana Fishing & Hunting Reports with Pictures

Not much though for lake charles. Most are out of Fouchon or venice like Kidflex said.

I will be heading over to that part of the world in November.

d-a

4. WahooMaster08

Sweet, I could use a little direction in fishing that area, need to find some spots. I will give you a shout when I get back that would be cool to get out and have some freedom. I have been looking at all the fishing in Venice and notice there is some really good tuna around there, hopefully once I have my first son (due Sept 23) I can get out that way and hit it up. I will definitely give you a shout though. Take care