le me introduce myself

Discussion in '360 Degrees Lounge' started by fishologist, Aug 22, 2007.

1. fishologist

fishologist Member

my name is chad thompson and have been lurking around these pages for a while but thought i should just go ahead and join up. i know some of you guys know me from 2cool because i reconize a lot of your names.

for those that dont know me im one of the hard core fishermen, i love to fish, and i get paid for fishing... not realy i have a degree in fisheries and have worked as a biologist all over the country i have worked on everything from suckers, salmon, smallmouth to snappers. curently im in texas working for the coastal fisheries division of TPWD as a fish tech.
    me and my wife are started a new venture and and would like you guys to check it out. it is MC Saltwater Tackle the leader in leaders.
    I make everything by hand and its top quality materials. the web address is www.mcsaltatertackle.com. if there is a certain kind of leader that you guys use or need let us know. this is not on here just to promote my buisness, the buisness as all small buisness take up so much our your life they are your life.

i hope i can add what knowledge i have and learn from people that know more than me,

2. Ratherbfishing

Ratherbfishing Member

Hey fishologist I recognize you and your famous avatar from 2cool. Welcome to the board!

3. Fishhead56

Fishhead56 Senior Member

Dickinson, Tx?

Not far from me, maybe we will bump into each other some time on a dock or in a ice house.

I found your web page @ mcsaltwatertackle

Kev

4. Ragman

Ragman Moderator

Welcome to 360 Fishologist!

We can always use a biologist on board!

I ordered some snapper/AJ/Grouper leaders yesterday and a couple of wind-on leaders for my Dad's 52 hour trip.

Look forward to checking them out!

5. Uncle Russ

Uncle Russ Senior Member