First post!

Discussion in 'Jigging and Popping' started by AllTideup, Jul 9, 2009.

1. AllTideup

AllTideup Junior member

Hi everyone, hopefully I'm posting in the right area here.
    I stumbled across Tuna 360 today and I have to say this has got to be one of the best boads I've seen! I'm looking into getting into the Cape Cod BFT bite and reading some of these posts REALLY have me looking forward to having next week off! Does anyone here have any advice for a Cape Cod rookie? By that I mean I've never fished the area, I have about 25 yrs of inshore salt experience though (yes, I became addicted at the age of FIVE!)

2. ksong

ksong SPONSOR

Welcome aboard allTideup.
    Many members here are enjoying catching bluefin on poppers in Cape Cod and you'll get tons of information. I go up there again tomorrow and it is my seventh trip from June this year.

3. Enoch

Enoch Senior Member

Welcome to the board.

There is a wealth of knowledge here on the site and tons of guys with alot more knowledge then me willing to help, just ask!
    :)

4. AllTideup

AllTideup Junior member

Thanks for the fast replies guys! I'm trying to get some of my regular fishing buddies together & tow up one morning next week. I'm thinking of launching in Plymouth (2 hr tow) and heading east toward P Town until we come across some life. Is that the logical way to go? The boat's smallish (1988 Robalo 20 w/65 gal fuel & 150 merc) but she's good in pretty rough water.

5. Albiemanmike

Albiemanmike Senior Member