Dream Big - a sad day

Discussion in 'Jigging and Popping' started by stingofish, Sep 16, 2012.

1. stingofish

stingofish Sponsors

Today is a very sad day for me and the jigging and popping community.

Today we lost one of our brothers.
    As some of you may know my good friend John Flores has been fighting cancer or some time.
    Years ago before I met John he fought and was winning the fight. Well in the last few weeks this changed. His cancer mutated and came back hard and he switched med's and was gaining line back. During his fight an infection came on in his lungs and this was too much for his body to take.

This morning John passed. He was a good friend and a great fisherman. His website and his motto was dream big - I think he lived big and helped popularize the jigging an popping sport that we all know and love here in the US....

John you will be missed my friend....

I am not good with these kind of things.
    Please use this thread to share your memories of John if you don't mind. And please give your hopes and prayers to his family during these tough times.

God speed John Flores I love you and will miss you and will continue to dream big.

2. jiggawhat

jiggawhat Senior Member

God bless prayers tonight for the families.never met the guy but enjoyed his reports.

3. SynitUsa

SynitUsa Site Sponsor

That is Horrible News, for you guys that never had the chance to meet him John was not only a World Class Fisherman but one of the Nicest guys on this planet!!! RIP Brother you will be dearly missed. My Prayers go out to Him and His Family...

4. lite-liner

lite-liner troll enforcement Staff Member

Godspeed, Jflores.
    prayers out.

5. Astronut

Astronut Senior Member

My condolences to the Flores family...RIP John

astro...

6. ichibahn

ichibahn ** Pak Lurah **

7. redrivermoon

redrivermoon Senior Member

It's always sad to lose a good friend. My condolences.

8. johndtuttle

johndtuttle Senior Member

Thoughts and prayers....Godspeed.