360Tuna

Go Back   360Tuna > SALTWATER FISHING OFFSHORE > Tackle and Rigging
Home Forum Reviews Gallery Games Register FAQ Members List Trip Calendar
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-12-2006, 08:35 PM   #21 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 132
Argo is on a distinguished road
bummer, I had the same thing kinda happen to me. it was with a hotel i made reservations with in costa rica though. they got my info and did a little id fraud but I monitor my credit reports and cards. I caught them on two cards and had it cleared ASAP. keep an eye on your credit reports for sure. I am leary of international business because of the levels of poor that these people live in. IT will drive you to do lots of things normal people would not. now when international i have a special card for it that gets canceled very quickly and is only to hold the room,, I pay cash without any copies of passports or ids made available. in really rinky dink places I will use a fake name.
Argo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 01:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
CTBFT is on a distinguished road
TICA as an Alternative

With reels being so important yet so expensive, most of us are forced to shop for the best deals. That's what I did when upgrading from my 130 Senators this year. I chose 80 class Ticas (Tica 80WTS). I went to a small diameter spectron line for backing and a small diameter/high strength top shot to maintain yardage (I actually ended up with more yardage than I had used on the Senators). I was very impressed with the construction and performance of the Ticas. And I was very impressed with the price. They are significantly less expensive than the big names. And, you can buy them from US dealers either online or locally without the international risk component. I special ordered mine through Tightlines Tackle in Maine. Each one even came with an awesome padded carrying case (heavy nylon exterior with 1" foam padding covered in velvet!). I think they are worth consideration.
CTBFT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 04:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
sportfishingbali is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb www.jualreels.com is FRAUD

Hi All,
i was just registering to this forum to inform that we have confirmation from the PT /company that listed in the website jualreels.com that THEY are NOT affiliated with jualreels.com.
PT Perintis sarana pancing is trully a tackle manufacturer, but obviously the site stolen the name to imitate the real company name to get buyer.

Recently,
someone has transfer a 3,000 USD to the owner of the website for on a set reels as they advertise, then the reels never shipped.
he then made complain to pt perintis sarana pancing which has no idea at all about the discounted reels, and the bank account he made transfer to, not even owned by PT perintis sarana pancing.
i got all these information from PT Perintis sarana pancing itself, i happened to know the owner of the real PT. PSP.
So definitely, www.jualreels.com is a FRAUD !!
sportfishingbali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 09:04 PM   #24 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Minnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Richardson
Posts: 1,203
Minnow is on a distinguished road
Sportfishingbali, welcome to 360tuna.

I call them about 2-3 week ago and spoke with Anna, she said they are close for holidays and ask me to call them back.

My sister call them from Jakarta, and asked for Anna. The lady that pick up the phone said no such person here, and my sister asked her do they sell fishing reels? The answer was no, this is residential and it's was the same number listed on yellowpages

I just recieved a call from my sister about 30 minutes ago.

I agree they are fraud. Please people stay away from them WWW.JUALREELS.COM this website has been suspended by their web hosting company www.rumahweb.com.

One more to watch out for www.bluereels.com, TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

Do a search on godaddy and you can get all the information.

Last edited by Minnow : 11-24-2006 at 02:46 AM.
Minnow is online now   Reply With Quote

Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Copyright © 2006 360Tuna.com - The user submitted content are property of their posters.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Hosting By Ewdison Then - Forum Powered by vBulletin ©2006 Jelsoft Ltd.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0