![]() |
|
|||||||
| Home | Forum | Reviews | Gallery | Games | Register | FAQ | Members List | Trip Calendar |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,143
![]() |
Ordering from Indonesia?
Does anyone have any experience ordering reels from these folks?
http://www.jualreels.com/ A buddy of mine is thinking about doing so--terms for international orders are direct money transfer--no credit cards--minimum order of $1,000.00. Reels are typically less than half the price here. I told I wouldn't do it on a bet, but he thinks the risk is worth it. I told him I would ask around. Any experiences? Thanks. Rus
__________________
"Tschirhart: Helluva deal. You bait the hooks--I catch the fish!--Grimm." |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | |
|
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 85
![]() |
Quote:
My advice, stay away from it! Randy |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: antlers oklahoma
Posts: 442
![]() |
the pricing is a little to cheap and would scare me. however if they ship a true shimano or penn product then go for it. see if you can get some feedback from anyone that has used that site. i used a guy in indonesia that was about 1 to 2 hundred cheaper than i could find in the states that required a wire transfer of funds and had no problelms with 2 separate orders. i was a little leary of those transactions but they went off with out a hitch. ymmv...rick
__________________
there is no limit on tackle |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) | |
|
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 85
![]() |
Quote:
The reason I told you guys to stay away from it is because, you are probably supporting credit card fraud, this website might just be one what they use to launder tackles bought with stolen CC. I already have a few transactions from Indonesia buying high end stuffs in small quantities but when I probe further, they backed off... Randy |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,212
![]() |
Something is wrong with those prices. $279 for a stella 20K. I've bought three on ebay over the last couple of months for an average of $535. Two came from overseas. I think Randy is right. Stay away. I might order something cheap just to see if the transaction works.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,212
![]() |
Fraud
Quote:
That's the reason Gunsmoke is going into hibernation. Some guy charged 14 thousand bucks buying rugby shirts on one of his credit cards mid summer. Two weeks ago he had another 18 thousand charged to another card with some guy buying ipods. The sad thing is that the credit card companies let the transaction happen. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,143
![]() |
Rick: This company name is actually Perintis Sarana Pancing PT (I'm guessing that "PT" is an Indonesian equivalent of "Inc" or "Ltd." Does that name by any chance ring a bell?
Randy and Mr. Bill: I understand what you are saying. And I would agree that if they are of that ilk, I wouldn't want to support them. Guess there is no way of knowing. Russ
__________________
"Tschirhart: Helluva deal. You bait the hooks--I catch the fish!--Grimm." |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
Administrator
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Richardson
Posts: 1,203
![]() |
It's too good to be true, as I understand most of Indonesian tackle store order their reel from Singapore, Malaysia and Japan. It can't be that cheap.
I have heard of this PT Perintis Sarana Pancing MEDAN 20362. Phone number 061-7940120 from friends in Indonesia but their price was never this cheap. I will make a phone call to Indonesia and find out more. Uncle Russ, PT is equivalent of Inc. |
|
|
|